Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Lancaster City FC Official Website

View

First - The team

Sam Bailey

Midfield
W 18 L 15 D 10
Appearances:
42
Goals scored:
8
Player of the Match
2
Previous clubs: Bolton Wanderers, Kendal Town
Biography: SAMUEL BAILEY: Born Sept’ 95 in Lancaster Sam, a fan-favourite well known to City fans, signs after a successful spell at Kendal Town where he netted 17 league goals in their 2016/17 campaign. The versatile player graduated from Bolton Wanderers' academy has played in a number of positions across the pitch, predominantly in central midfield and the right wing.
All appearances (42)
September 2017
Sat 2 Sep, 15:00
a
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '66 )
Sat 16 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '57 )
Sat 30 Sep, 15:00
a
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '46 )
Sat 9 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '70 )
Tue 12 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Tue 19 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '77 )
  • Sub On ( '62 )
Sat 23 Sep, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
Tue 26 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '82 )
October 2017
Tue 17 Oct, 19:45
a
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '78 )
Sat 28 Oct, 15:00
a
Cup
W
Sat 7 Oct, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '77 )
Sat 14 Oct, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
Tue 24 Oct, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '63 )
Tue 31 Oct, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Scored Penalty ( '66 )
  • Goal ( '68 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
November 2017
Sat 11 Nov, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '71 )
Sat 25 Nov, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '63 )
Sat 4 Nov, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '84 )
Sat 18 Nov, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '67 )
December 2017
Sat 16 Dec, 15:00
h
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '66 )
Sat 2 Dec, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 23 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
Tue 26 Dec, 15:00
h
League
D
Sat 30 Dec, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '72 )
March 2018
Tue 6 Mar, 19:45
h
Cup
L
Sat 10 Mar, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '46 )
Tue 13 Mar, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '30 )
Sat 24 Mar, 15:00
h
League
D
August 2017
Sat 12 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '37 )
Tue 15 Aug, 19:45
h
League
D
Sat 19 Aug, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub On ( '87 )
Tue 22 Aug, 19:45
a
League
D
January 2018
Mon 1 Jan, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Goal ( '45 )
Sat 6 Jan, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '11 , '74 )
Sat 13 Jan, 15:00
h
League
D
Sat 20 Jan, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '79 )
Sat 27 Jan, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '64 )
February 2018
Sat 3 Feb, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Goal ( '34 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Tue 6 Feb, 19:45
a
League
L
Tue 13 Feb, 19:45
h
League
L
Sat 17 Feb, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 24 Feb, 15:00
h
League
L
April 2018
Sat 21 Apr, 15:00
h
League
D

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors